Universal Mind Project

A debut album filled with a great mix of Power and Progressive metal.

The band was founded in 2012 by Michael Alexander, with the intention to merge various artists from around the world, working on an album. Besides guitarist Michael Alexander, there are three other permanent members.

These are singer Elina Laivera (Seduce of Heaven), singer Henrik Bath (Dark Water, Waken Eyes), and drummer Alex Landenburg (Luca Turilli's Rhapsody Kamelot, 21 Octayne). In addition, Michael Alexander has managed to persuade a battery of renowned artists to participate in this prestigious project.

Some names to be mentioned yet: singers Nils K Rue (Pagan's Mind), Mark Jansen (Epica),(Mayan), Charlie Dominici (ex-Dream Theater). In addition, drummer Alessandro Bissa (Vision Divine), bassist Mike LePond (Symphony X) and keyboard player Emanuele Casali (DGM) contributed.

The songs are composed by Michael Alexander and Elina Laivera taking into account the vocal capabilities of the various guest singers. The result is amazing. Tight, complex melodies accompany the vocals. Guitar solos and pounding drum bursts, everything falls right into place. The alternation between hard, fast and slower fragments is well measured, making it become a balanced album.

Ten strong songs can be found on the album. On Dreamstate we hear a perfect blend of the voices of Mark Jansen and Elina Laivera. Tacking soft and quiet, to loud and raw.

In the almost nine-minute title track "The Jaguar Priest", we hear that Charlie Dominici still has a great voice.

It is not known whether there will be a tour. And on this album, the conclusion is obvious, with this line-up there are expectations, which is more than positive. An absolute masterpiece.

On December 21, 2021 there was a message on their official Facebook page that a new album would be released at the end of 2022, "The Return Of The Jaguar". (Teaser)


The Jaguar Priest (2016)

The Return Of The Jaguar (TBA)


Henrik Båth - Vocals

Michael Alexander - Guitars Lyrics Songwriting

Elina Laivera - Vocals Lyrics Songwriting

Alex Landenburg - Drums

additional members

Nils K Rue (Pagan's Mind)

Mark Jansen (Epica),(Mayan)

Charlie Dominici (ex-Dream Theater)

Alessandro Bissa (Vision Divine)

Mike LePond (Symphony X)

Emanuele Casali (DGM)

Source: Rockportaal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *